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Board of Behavioral Sciences

See Application Instructions for Important Information

$100 FEE MUST ACCOMPANY THIS FORM Allow 4-6 weeks for processing
(Type or print clearly in ink) Office Use Only:
1.SSN or ITIN* 2. E-mail Address:
3. Exam Type: [ Lcsw Law and Ethics Examination = Attadl] a certh;icate ﬁf
. N~ completion of a 12-hour
SELECT ONLY ] LMFT Law and Ethics Examination =——» course on Law & Ethics.
[ LPCC Law and Ethics Examination =———» o
ONE: O o o See Application
LMFT Clinical Examination Instructions for details.
[ LEP Examination
4. Legal Name: Last First Middle
5. Address of Record: Number and Street City
State Zip Code 6.Isthisanewaddress? [lves [INo
If YES, we will update our records accordingly
7.Business Phone: 8. Residence Phone:

NOTE: Knowingly providing false information or omitting pertinent information may be grounds for denial of this application.

Signature of Applicant Date

* You may provide either your Social Security Number or Individual Taxpayer Identification Number, as applicable. Disclosure of your SSN or
ITIN is mandatory. Section 30 of the Business and Professions Code and Public Law 94-455 (42 USCA 405(c)(2)(C)) authorizes collection of
your SSN or ITIN, which will be used exclusively for tax enforcement purposes, for purposes of compliance with any judgment or order
for family support in accordance with Section 11350.6 of the Welfare and Institutions Code, or for verification of licensure or examination
status by a licensing or examination entity that utilizes a national examination and where licensure is reciprocal with the requesting state. If
you fail to disclose your SSN or ITIN you will be reported to the Franchise Tax Board, which may assess a $100 penalty against you.
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FEE
A $100 fee must accompany yourApplication for Re-Examination . Make your check payable to “Behavioral

Sciences Fund.”

TO CONFIRM YOUR APPLICATION WAS RECEIVED
To confirm receipt, mail your application using a method that includes tracking. You may also check with your
back to see if your check was cashed.

HOW LONG WILL IT TAKE FOR THE BOARD TO PROCESS MY APPLICATION?
Allow 4-6 weeks for processing. Please do not contact the Board to check on the status unless your application
has been on file for 45 or more days and the waiting period listed below has passed.

After the Board processes yourApplication for Re-Examination (and the waiting period has passed), you will
receive an email notifying you of your eligibility from Pearson Vue, the Board's testing vendor. You may contact
Pearson Vue to schedule your examination once you receive the e-mail. Do not attempt to schedule an
examination date with Pearson Vue until you receive notification of eligibility.

WHAT IS THE WAITING PERIOD BETWEEN RETAKES?
California Law and Ethics Examination : 90-day waiting period
LMFT Clinical Examination : 120-day waiting period

LEP Examination : 180-day waiting period

12-HOUR CALIFORNIA LAW AND ETHICS COURSE

If you hold a current or delinquent associate registration, and weren't able to pass the Law and Ethics
Examination prior to your registration’s expiration date, you must attach proof of completing a 12-hour course
on California Law and Ethics in order to regain eligibility to take the Law and Ethics Examination during your
next renewal cycle. The course must be taken through an acceptable continuing education provider, a

governmental entity, or a college or university.

CHANGE OF ADDRESS
If your mailing address has changed, be sure to update it on the BreEZe system online.

YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS MUST BE ON FILE
Your email address must be on file in order to allow the Board's testing vendor, Pearson Vue, to provide you
with notification of eligibility to schedule your examination. If you have not yet notified the Board of your email

address, be sure to add it on the BreEZe system online.

continued on Page 2
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EXPEDITED PROCESSING — MILITARY SPOUSE/PARTNER AND HONORABLY DISCHARGED
VETERANS ONLY

The Board is required to expedite the licensure process for (1) an applicant who is a honorably discharged
veteran of the U.S. armed forces or (2) an applicant whose spouse or partner is an active-duty member of the
U.S. armed forces and meets other criteria pursuant to BPC Section 115.5. Download the application available
on the Board's website and include it ON TOP OF your Application for Re-Examination.

TESTING ACCOMMODATIONS

Reasonable accommodations will be provided to candidates who have a qualifying disability or medical
condition. All testing sites are physically accessible to individuals with disabilities. All other accommodations
require pre-approval. Instructions for requesting an accommodation are available on the Board's website. If
English is your second language (ESL), you may apply for an ESL accommodation.

LAW AND ETHICS EXAMINATION - IMPACT ON REGISTRATION RENEWAL

Registrants Must Take the California Law and Ethics Examination to Renew

You are required to take the California Law and Ethics Examination for the license type you are pursuing while
a registrant in order to renew (unless you have already passed the California Law and Ethics Examination).
Your registration will not be renewable until you have taken the required examination.

Passing Score Required for Issuance of a Subsequent Registration

Applicants cannot be issued a subsequent ASW, AMFT, or APCC registration (second or third number, etc.)
without first passing the California Law and Ethics Examination. (Note: Applicants who have already passed the
Standard Written examination do not have to pass the Law and Ethics examination unless it has been more
than seven years since they passed the Standard Written.)

ABANDONMENT OF APPLICATION
In accordance with Title 16, California Code of Regulations Section 1806, your file will be deemed abandoned if:

[JYou fail to sit for the examination within one year after being notified of eligibility to take the examination.

[ You fail to sit for the clinical examination within one year of being notified of passing the law and ethics
examination.

L] You fail to retake an examination within one year from the date you were notified of failing the examination.

To reopen an abandoned file you must submit a new application, fee, and all required documentation, as
well as meet all current requirements in effect at the time the new application is submitted.
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